You are currently Not Logged In ::

Results Show Today - 7pm GMT / 3pm EDT

Posted by Spanner at 16:11:21 25-10-2015


Find out the results of the Hacking Contest at the above time on MegaGWolf's Stream.

The results will be available on the website (under Results) after the show has ended, and separate forum threads on Sonic Retro and SSRG will also be posted as well.
:: View Comments ::

VOTING DEADLINE NEARS

Posted by Spanner at 22:08:54 24-10-2015


Trophy voting closes at 12am BST / 7pm BST.



Get your voting in NOW to avoid disappointment.


:: View Comments ::

Saturday Lineup (LAST DAY TO VOTE FOR TROPHIES)

Posted by Spanner at 14:27:08 24-10-2015


5pm BST / 12pm EDT - DalekSam Music Workshop
7pm BST / 2pm EDT - Nova

The Results Show is on Sunday at 7pm GMT (clock change happens that day over there) / 3pm EDT on MegaGWolf's channel. Get your trophy voting in or be disappointed tomorrow. Some trophies may only be determined by one vote, that's how close it is in some places.
:: View Comments ::

Friday Lineup

Posted by Spanner at 00:57:20 23-10-2015


Round-up 4 from SEGADriven.com:


The final day of the usual stream lineup. Saturday and Sunday are completely different!
5pm BST / 12pm EDT to 7pm BST / EDT - Donnie
7pm BST / 2pm EDT to 9pm BST / 4pm EDT - Spanner
9pm BST / 4pm EDT to 12am BST / 7pm EDT - MegaGWolf
12am BST / 7pm EDT to 3am BST / 10pm EDT - SomecallmeJohnny
:: View Comments ::

Thursday's Stream Lineup

Posted by D.A. Garden at 14:37:49 22-10-2015


5pm BST / 12pm EDT to 7pm BST / EDT - Donnie
7pm BST / 2pm EDT to 9pm BST / 4pm EDT - Spanner
9pm BST / 4pm EDT to 12am BST / 7pm EDT - MegaGWolf
12am BST / 7pm EDT to 3am BST / 10pm EDT - SomecallmeJohnny
:: View Comments ::

Wednesday Streaming

Posted by Spanner at 15:58:03 21-10-2015


5pm BST / 12pm EDT to 7pm BST / EDT - Donnie
7pm BST / 2pm EDT to 9pm BST / 4pm EDT - Spanner
9pm BST / 4pm EDT to 12am BST / 7pm EDT - MegaGWolf
12am BST / 7pm EDT to 3am EDT / 10pm BST - SomecallmeJohnny
:: View Comments ::

More SEGADriven.com Sonic Hacking Contest Round-ups

Posted by Spanner at 15:57:41 21-10-2015






:: View Comments ::

Just as a Reminder...

Posted by LazloPsylus at 23:42:44 20-10-2015


This was brought up regarding a certain entry that has now been dealt with, but just to remind everyone, no stolen materials are to be allowed. If a hack is found to be using stolen materials of any type, the entry will be disqualified and removed from the contest. NO EXCEPTIONS!

Please don't make us be sticklers. We really don't want to be. Show some respect to each other, please, and don't steal shit.
:: View Comments ::

Tuesday Lineup

Posted by Spanner at 02:09:35 20-10-2015


First of all, here's a look at three hacks from SEGADriven.com


Here is Tuesday's Stream Lineup:
5pm BST / 12pm EDT to 7pm BST / EDT - Donnie
7pm BST / 2pm EDT to 9pm BST / 4pm EDT - Spanner (now streaming Monday to Friday)
9pm BST / 4pm EDT to 12am BST / 7pm EDT - MegaGWolf
12am BST / 7pm EDT to 3am EDT / 10pm BST - SomecallmeJohnny
:: View Comments ::

IRC Channel: irc.badnik.net #shc2015

Posted by Spanner at 00:02:01 19-10-2015


An IRC Channel has been created for casual discussion of the contest this week.

Connect to it on irc.badnik.net #shc2015

If you require a web IRC instance, connect to us here on Mibbit.
:: View Comments ::

The Contest Week begins on Monday 19th October at 12am BST (7pm EDT on Sunday 18th)

Posted by Spanner at 23:44:01 18-10-2015


Along with downloading all of this year's hacks and voting on the Community Trophies there are streams organised throughout the week. These are subject to change at any time.



5pm BST / 12pm EDT to 7pm BST /  EDT - Monday to Friday: Donnie
7pm BST / 2pm EDT to 9pm BST / 4pm EDT - Monday, Wednesday and Friday: Spanner
9pm BST / 4pm EDT to 12am BST / 7pm EDT - Monday to Friday: MegaGWolf
12am BST / 7pm EDT to 3am EDT / 10pm BST - Monday to Friday:  SomecallmeJohnny
5pm BST / 12pm EDT to 7pm BST / 2pm EDT on Saturday: DalekSam Music Workshop
7pm BST / 2pm EDT to 11pm BST / 6pm EDT on Saturday: Nova
7pm GMT / 3pm EDT to 9pm GMT / 5pm EDT (clock change on Sunday): Results Show


:: View Comments ::

Update Deadline Up

Posted by Spanner at 00:03:18 12-10-2015


The deadline has now passed for updates to be made to your entries. If it is still listed as Incomplete by now, it is not in the contest.

The list of submissions will be posted shortly.
:: View Comments ::

Deadline for All Entries Coming Up!

Posted by Cinossu at 14:03:13 10-10-2015


We are fast approaching the final deadline for all entries! You have until Midnight Sunday, 11th October 2015 23:59 BST (18:59 EST, 15:59 PT) until everything gets locked down.

Following this, next week is where the judges get to play, discuss, and decide upon your entries and what trophies need to be given to whom. And following on from that, starting 19th October 2015 is the contest week! I'll let someone else write post all about it as they'll be able to go into a lot more detail than I.

Good luck in these last couple of days to those still getting things done!

:: View Comments (1) ::

Aaaand that's it for new entries!

Posted by Cinossu at 00:11:18 05-10-2015


That's it, guys. The first deadline has been reached, and now it's time for the extra modifications week for those that got their entries submitted on time. There's a lovely, lovely selection this year, so I hope you're all ready for a good time after next week! We certainly are!
:: View Comments ::

One Day to Go! Get your entries in!

Posted by Cinossu at 14:06:09 03-10-2015


Wow. Just.. wow. I know there was a short period of time to get your entries in this time, but good god. Entry explosion. Those of you who have yet to start a New Entry, get them in! You have one more day and a bit to get things finished, as we'll be turning off New Entries at midnight tomorrow.

Anyone having issues logging in still, please send me a private message on Sonic Retro or SSRG and we can try to solve things before the deadline.

:: View Comments ::

Spanner, you might want to write an introductory news post on the SHC site

Posted by Spanner at 21:44:17 24-09-2015


Once again welcome to this year's contest. It's taken longer than it should have, if things went to plan the contest would already be over, but here we are now.

You have plenty of time to get your submissions in, but remember here are the deadlines.

The submissions deadline for entries will be Sunday 4th October 2015 where you must submit a playable build by then to the contest site in order for it to be entered.

You then have a week to refine your entry, fix any issues found and improve your hack which will be Sunday 11th October 2015.

That's all that needs to be said. Who knows how the contest will be this time, but for those who complain after that it wasn't to their liking, why don't you make a submission?
:: View Comments ::

Welcome (finally) to the SHC 2015!

Posted by Cinossu at 21:16:34 24-09-2015


Welcome, one and all, to the opening of the Sonic Hacking Contest and SEGA Homebrew Competition 2015. Finally. Yes, it's the old site design and not the new fancy thing some people saw, but that unfortunately was not to be. Real life gets in the way at the most inconvenient of times, yes even for months in a row. Maybe for next year? We'll see.

ANYWAY, welcome one and all! You all know the drill by now, you need to submit all your entries through this site, upload all information, gallery images, etc. It's all in the About section, along with this year's Trophies and other information.

If you want to switch between the Sonic Hacking Contest and the new SEGA Homebrew Competition, just click on the logo above the site!

As always, enjoy, have fun, and get uploading!
:: View Comments (3) ::